• save boissiere house
  • Top Posts

  • The World is Talking, Are You Listening?
  • a

  • Festival of the Trees
  • Scoutle

    Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Wikipedia: The Missing Manual

Wikipedia: The Missing Manual has been published.

I and the Bird #67

The birding blog carnival I and the Bird #67  is up on Trevor’s Birding blog.

Religion is the root of all evil?

I don’t think that it is. Saurabh’s commentary is one of the best that I have seen on the issue.  He really captures the nuance of the question.

John Edwards on Letterman

He’s really good in that setting.  Dave’s the guy whose job it is to be funny – he should be glad Edwards isn’t running for his job.  Edwards would make a good president, and after that fight between Obama and Hillary, he looks even better.  And yet, I saw one Obama ad last night (I believe that first presidential ad I’ve seen here in Oklahoma), and I remember why it is that I find Obama so inspiring.  But I can definitely understand why people like Bora are so passionate for Edwards.

H/T Bora.