• save boissiere house
  • Top Posts

  • The World is Talking, Are You Listening?
  • a

  • Festival of the Trees
  • Scoutle

    Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Excuse me please, you’re standing in my space

For the first time in the better part of 25 years I am listening to The Celtic Soul Brothers. It was the second single from Too-Rye-Ay. Everyone knows the first track, Come on Eileen, which is probably the only reason most people have ever heard of Dexys Midnight Runners. But for us – at least Carol, Marion, me, maybe Saebra – this song left an indelible imprint on our speech. I still say excuse me please, you’re standing in my space, although generally only the first three words are spoken audibly. Not bad for an obscure song that made only the smallest of impacts two decades ago.

Leave a comment