• save boissiere house
  • Top Posts

  • The World is Talking, Are You Listening?
  • a

  • Festival of the Trees
  • Scoutle

    Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Bad news, no news

Yell. Yell from the hilltops. It would be just about as useful.

My brother and brother-in-law are missing at sea. Boat capsized. That doesn’t even seem like a real modern concept. Something out of history.

Thousands of miles away, I can’t do a fucking thing. Not that there’s anything I could do if I were there either, I know.

Stunned, I suppose. Need to do something to help, but there’s nothing I can do. Need for the world to stop doing what it’s doing and sit up and pay attention.

Details: Trinidad Guardian; Trinidad Express; neither can spell Karl’s name right, of course.

Updated story from the GuardianExpress.

3 Responses

  1. Ian, I don’t know what to say. My thoughts are with you. Please keep everyone updated.

  2. My best wishes for a happy outcome.

  3. […] been less than two months since we lost Karl and Floyd in an accident that was disturbingly similar.  Having spent hours trying to imagine the scene, […]

Leave a Reply

