• save boissiere house
  • Top Posts

  • The World is Talking, Are You Listening?
  • a

  • Festival of the Trees
  • Scoutle

    Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Voices Without Votes

As a person with an undue fascination with an election in which I have no say, I find this really interesting: Voices Without Votes, a project of Global Voices and Reuters, which documents what non-Americans are saying about the 2008 American presidential elections.

It’s difficult as a political junkie to be on the outside looking in on two political systems.  I had no voice in the TT elections last year (sure, I’m registered to vote, but that doesn’t help much) and I have no voice in the American elections going on around me.  At least I can pretend that I can have some impact by talking to people.  Anyway, I really like the idea of a site that seeks to aggregate the voices of the world.

Sitting here with your nose up against the glass…

H/T: Janine Mendes-Franco

Leave a Reply

