• save boissiere house
  • Top Posts

  • The World is Talking, Are You Listening?
  • a

  • Festival of the Trees
  • Scoutle

    Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Obama’s victory speech in Iowa

Listening to Obama’s victory speech in Iowa, I understand what people see in him. I heard Edwards, I heard Clinton. They’re ok, but they don’t excite me, and they don’t move me. Obama moves me. This is Obama at his best, I think.

Update: On MSNBC they were talking about the passing of a torch, from one end of the baby boomers to the other.  The press tends to get caught up in things like this, but it does feel like a big win for Obama – 38% for Obama, versus 30% for Edwards and 29% for Clinton.

6 Responses

  1. After reading what Twitter users think tonight (–watched Twitter opinion/feedback for most of the Iowa news)…many agree with you on his appeal and ability to inspire. Do you have a link to his victory speech? My family and I gave away our tv …

  2. Another link, from Obama’s website.

  3. I think you’re on to something there Ian. I didn’t watch the speech, but like Jill said that absolutely feels like the consensus.

  4. […] Obama’s victory speech in Iowa Listening to Obama’s victory speech in Iowa, I understand what people see in him. I heard Edwards, I heard […] […]

  5. […] Posts Obama’s concession speech in New HampshireRon Paul’s politicsParty at MeachamObama’s victory speech in IowaSo what is Dembski’s […]

Leave a Reply

