• save boissiere house
  • Top Posts

  • The World is Talking, Are You Listening?
  • a

  • Festival of the Trees
  • Scoutle

    Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Juno

I saw Juno this afternoon.  While I had heard good things about the film, I wasn’t quite sure what to expect.  I was impressed.  While Ellen Page was great in the title role and Jason Bateman and Michael Cera were really good, it was something more than the acting.  While the soundtrack had a lot to recommend about it, that wasn’t it either.  What really impressed me was the story line and the irreverent (but so terribly real) characters.  And while the movie had the requisite twist where everything falls apart at the end of act II (one of my least favourite plot devices), it was somehow better crafted than usual.

I don’t write movie reviews.  I don’t have the eye for it.  I don’t know the language of movie reviews.  But I was impressed enough that I felt the need to comment.

Leave a Reply

