• save boissiere house
  • Top Posts

  • The World is Talking, Are You Listening?
  • a

  • Festival of the Trees
  • Scoutle

    Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Too true

Canadian Cynic makes a head-to-head comparison between Tom Cochrane’s original Life is a Highway and the Rascal Flatts remake.

when you have an original that’s this good…I fail to see the point in remaking it when it turns out this bad…

Now I’ve never really warmed to Rascal Flatts (every time I hear them I wonder why they’re playing country on my radio), so I never bothered to ponder their musical abilities.  But I suppose this constitutes “asking for it”.  Next to the original, all you can say is weak – vocally weak, musically unimpressive, and the video’s a joke.  (Well, the video’s just a promo for the movie, so you’d expect it to be bad, but again, the original has an excellent video).

One Response

  1. check out my blog at http://www.extrapreneur.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

