• save boissiere house
  • Top Posts

  • The World is Talking, Are You Listening?
  • a

  • Festival of the Trees
  • Scoutle

    Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Theologians Under Hitler

I have always been curious about the things that drew people towards the Nazi party in Germany in the 1930s.  I knew the basic ideas – the shame of Versailles, Hitler’s promise to make the German people proud again, and underlying anti-semitism.  Fair enough.  But it always seemed like the picture was incomplete.  As the grandson and great-nephew of Nazis, I have always felt a very personal connection to this issue.

I saw Theologians Under Hitler tonight – a Steven D. Martin film based on a book by Robert P. Ericksen.  I found it fascinating – not only because I could tie it to Christian Nationalism in modern America, but also because it gave me insight into my own grandfather.  The film filled in gaps in my understanding of him.  While the information isn’t necessarily accurate with respect to him, it fits, it feels right.

One Response

  1. […] Further thoughts Yet another blog for me to not update « Theologians Under Hitler […]

Leave a Reply

